

Maureen Cranson Arden Sonnenberg John Kilcoyne

# Town Of Sterling

## Select Board

BUTTERICK MUNICIPAL BUILDING
1 PARK STREET, Room 205
June 23, 2021
AGENDA

#### I. PRELIMINARIES

6:30 Roll Call

Pledge of Allegiance

1. Approval of the meeting minutes

#### **II. ACTION ITEM**

- 2. Re-organization of Board
- 3. Re-appointments (see below)
- 4. Inspectional Services
- Inspectional Services
  - o Approve and sign agreement with Tony Zahariadis as permanent Building Commissioner
  - Appoint alternate Local Building Inspectors
  - o Appoint Domenica Tatasciore as Interim Department Head for the Inspectional Services Department
  - o Approve temporary title of Interim Land Use & Permitting Coordinator
  - o Discuss the establishment of a Land Use & Permitting Department
- 5. Driveway permit 179 Justice Hill Road
- 6. Update of Sterling's Local Rapid Recovery Planning Grant by Grant Coordinator
- 7. SMLD American Rescue Plan Project and Vote
- 8. Dissolve 40B Review Committee
- 9. Consider use of Sholan park for wedding
- 10. Transfers as required

### **III. TOWN ADMINISTRATOR REPORT**

### **IV. BUSINESS AND CORRESPONDENCE**

One Day Alcohol Request Unanticipated Issue(s) Liaison Updates

#### V. OLD BUSINESS

Banner policy, Committee and Board Updates, Water Supply

## **VI. PUBLIC SESSION**

To participate remotely please

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/2196501026?pwd=cXVnTUJwRzYrZHNuZUF6djNBTm1Odz09

Meeting ID: 219 650 1026

Passcode: 1Parkst1

Dial by your location +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 219 650 1026

Password: 01070114 \*All times subject to change

One Park Street, Butterick Building • Sterling, MA 01564 • 978-422-8111 x 2316 • Fax 978-422-0289

# Reappointments

Кеарропинениз		
1835 Town Hall Committee	Ronald Pichierri	6/30/2024
ADA Advisory Committee	Donald W. Harding	6/30/2022
ADA Advisory Committee	Ronald Pichierri	6/30/2022
•		
Animal Control Advisory Board	Elaine Armstrong	6/30/2022
Animal Control Advisory Board	Ann Marie Catalano	6/30/2022
Animal Control Advisory Board	Edith McNamara	6/30/2022
Animal Control Advisory Board	Cynthia Miller	6/30/2022
Animal Control Advisory Board	Kathleen Nickerson	6/30/2022
Animal Control Advisory Board	Theresa E. Sadler	6/30/2022
Animal Control Advisory Board	Frances Simonds	6/30/2022
Animal Control Officer	Steven Jones	6/30/2022
Animal Control Officer	Louis Massa	6/30/2022
Assistant Emergency Management Director	James Emerton	6/30/2022
Alternate Building Inspector/Commissioner	George Tignor	6/30/2022
Cable TV Advisory Board	Richard H. Maki	6/30/2024
Capital Budget Committee	Lynne Sheppard	6/30/2024
Conservation Commission	Michael E. Pineo	6/30/2024
Council on Aging	Joseph LaGrassa	6/30/2024
Council on Aging	Debra MacLennan	6/30/2024
Economic Development Committee	Paul Cathcart, Jr.	6/30/2024
Economic Development Committee	Keith A. Cordial	6/30/2024
Economic Development Committee	Maureen Cranson	6/30/2024
Economic Development Committee	James Patacchiola	6/30/2024
Alternate Electrical Wiring Inspector	Curt Bjorkman	6/30/2022
Electrical Wiring Inspector	(John) Gary Harrington	6/30/2022
Extension Services	Loret Schur	6/30/2022

One Park Street, Butterick Building • Sterling, MA 01564 • 978-422-8111 x 2316 • Fax 978-422-0289

Fair Committee	David Agurkis	6/30/2024
Fair Committee	Margaret Agurkis	6/30/2024
Fair Committee	Philip Campbell	6/30/2024
Fair Committee	Linda Davis	6/30/2024
Fair Committee	Douglas Downey	6/30/2024
Fair Committee	Carl Gronblom	6/30/2024
Fair Committee	Chip (Daniel) Hallet	6/30/2024
Fair Committee	Terry Heinold	6/30/2024
Fair Committee	Robert Kneeland	6/30/2024
Fair Committee	Susan Lambert	6/30/2024
Fair Committee	Christopher P. O'Neil	6/30/2024
Fair Committee	Michael E. Pineo	6/30/2024
Fair Committee	Barbara Roberti	6/30/2024
Fair Committee	Heather Rockwell	6/30/2024
Fair Committee	Gloria Rugg	6/30/2024
Fair Committee	Raymond Rugg, Jr.	6/30/2024
Fair Committee	Joan Strang	6/30/2024
Fair Committee	Dustin Whitiker	6/30/2024
Gas Inspector	Robert Janda	6/30/2022
Alternate Gas Inspector	Jeremy Pierce	6/30/2022
Alternate Gas Inspector	James Bakun	6/30/2022
Hearing Officer	Kellie A. Hebert	6/30/2022
Historical Commission	David Gibbs	6/30/2024
Master Plan Committee	Blaine Bershad	6/30/2022
Master Plan Committee	Robert Dumont	6/30/2022
Master Plan Committee	James French	6/30/2022
Master Plan Committee	Rose Koven	6/30/2022
Master Plan Committee	Patty Page	6/30/2022
Master Plan Committee	Elizabeth Pape	6/30/2022
Master Plan Committee	Charles Plaisted	6/30/2022
Memorial Park	Sandra Habe	6/30/2022
Montachusett Authority Regional Transit [MART] Advisory Board	Richard H. Maki	6/30/2022
Montachusett Joint Transportation Committee [MJTC]	Richard H. Maki	6/30/2022
Open Space Implementation Committee	Charles Plaisted	6/30/2024
Open Space Implementation Committee	<u> </u>	6/30/2024
Open Space Implementation Committee	Robert Protano	

One Park Street, Butterick Building • Sterling, MA 01564 • 978-422-8111 x 2316 • Fax 978-422-0289

Plumbing Inspector	Robert Janda	6/30/2022
Police Cell Monitor	Benjamin Dame	6/30/2022
Police Cell Monitor	Danielle Mallette	6/30/2022
Police Cell Monitor	Dawn Metcalf	6/30/2022
Police Cell Monitor	Kim Thebeau	6/30/2022
Police Cell Monitor	Tanner Pomeroy	6/30/2022
Police Cell Monitor	Beatrice Serewicz	6/30/2022
Procurement Officer	Kellie A. Hebert	6/30/2022
Public Weighers	Jeff Henningson	6/30/2024
Recreation Committee	Deidre Shapiro	6/30/2025
Recreation Site Committee	David Citro	6/30/2024
Recreation Site Committee	Brent Powers	6/30/2024
Regional Emergency Planning Committee	Gary Chamberland	6/30/2022
Regional Emergency Planning Committee	James Emerton	6/30/2022
Regional Emergency Planning Committee	David Favreau	6/30/2022
Regional Emergency Planning Committee	Donald Hamilton	6/30/2022
Regional Emergency Planning Committee	David C. Hurlbut, Jr.	6/30/2022
Regional Emergency Planning Committee	Peter MacDonald	6/30/2022
Right-to-Know Coordinator	David C. Hurlbut, Jr.	6/30/2022
Sexual Harassment Officer	Gary Chamberland	6/30/2022
Sexual Harassment Officer	Kellie A. Hebert	6/30/2022
Veteran's Agent	Richard (Rick) n Voutour	6/30/2022
Veteran's Grave Officer	Robert Temple	6/30/2022
Wachusett Fund Committee	Gary Chamberland	6/30/2022
Wachusett Fund Committee	David C. Hurlbut, Jr.	6/30/2022
Wachusett Fund Committee	Peter MacDonald	6/30/2022
Zoning Board of Appeals	Matthew CampoBasso	6/30/2024
Zoning Board of Appeals	Joseph Curtin	6/30/2024