Finance Committee Meeting March 7, 2015 Butterick Building, Room 205

The meeting was called to order at 9:03 AM.

In Attendance:

Bob Brown, Barbara Bartlett, Jerry Kokernak, Mary Cliett, Cynthia Secord and Interim Town Administrator Michael Szlosek.

Absent: Joe Sova and Ed Sweet

The purpose of this meeting was to discuss FY16 Budgets with Department Heads, as needed.

Department Heads:

Bill Tuttle - Department of Public Works/Water Department

Future agenda item: Finance Committee's position on closing the recycling center at the DPW facility

Chief Gary Chamberland - Police Department, Dispatch/Animal Control

Future agenda item: Regional Dispatch, to be discussed possibly at an October 2015 meeting

Chief David Hurlbut - Fire Department/Ambulance

Patricia Campbell - Library

The Committee discontinued discussions at 12:15 PM, and reconvened at 12:31 PM.

Department Heads:

Dawn Michanowicz - Town Clerk/Elections

Karen Pare' - IT

Kristen Dietel - Recreation

Anne Cervantes - Treasurer/Collector/Retirement/Debt Services

Karen Phillips and Barbara Foster - Council on Aging

David Favreau, Allen Hoffman and Donna Clark - Board of Health

Tom Rutherford - Facilities

Conservation Commission - Barbara Roberti and Matt Marro

Schedule Next Meeting:

Chairman Brown set the next meeting date for March 17, 2015 at 6 PM in Room 205 of the Butterick Building.

Adjourn:

Mary Cliett made a motion to adjourn the meeting and it was seconded by Barbara Bartlett. All attending were in favor and the meeting adjourned at 4:24 PM.